Handbag of the week.

calfHello. I thought I would share my favorite bag of last  week.  I love to change my bags daily.  Typically as  I’m preparing for the work day (usually while laying in the bed the morning of) I like to think about what bag I would like to carry.  I generally choose an outfit based on the bag I want to carry that day.  So I carried different bags this week.  I have to say the bag I most enjoyed this week would have to be my  Dooney and Bourke calf satchel in black. This bag is a newer bag to my collection.

The Dooney and Bourke calf satchel.  Is similar to the popular Dooney and Bourke Florentine Satchel.  However, this bag is so much lighter. The leather does not appear to be as smooth as the Florentine leather. The calf leather appears to have little pebbling but is so much lighter than the Florentine leather satchel.  I was drawn to the bag after finding the bag on sale on line.  The bag is still available on Dooney.com website at a sale price.

The bag  can be carried by the handles, crossbody style or as a shoulder bag.  The bag can be worn with dressy or casual outfits.  I feel the calf leather does not have to be babied as much as we handbag lovers baby our Florentine leather handbags.

photo via dooney.com

Thanks for stopping by…

Lawanda

Leave a comment